27-10-2014

I believe that I heard the dying scream of an animal as I passed the hole today. I have thus taken to writing city hall in hopes that they may find a solution that may ensure the safety of the poor critters.

Dear Mayor Appleworth,

I am writing to inform you that your repeated cuts in the transport and infrastructure budget has resulted in the development of an inter-dimensional rift in the ground on Ashstreet. I do not mean to be a worrywart, but the continued expansion of the hole has started to affect my daily commute and I fear that it may be eating small critters and if not tended to may swallow us all. I therefore request that the matter is given due attention before it gets out of hand.

Thank you for your aid and attention.

Sincerely,

Richard Greyton

27-10-2014

Leave a Reply

